Hello and welcome to South End Junior School in Rushden Northants

The learning journey ignites here…

We warmly welcome you to our school and hope our website gives you an insight into life at South End Junior.

As Headteacher of South End Junior, I am very proud of our school and the achievements of our children and staff.

We strive to inspire children and encourage them to see that everyone is on a learning journey. We have built a new curriculum that engages, interests and excites our learners, whilst giving every child the skills and understanding that will underpin their future choices in learning and in life. It is these children, within this environment, that cause our classrooms to be full of creative ideas and stimulating energies while ensuring our high expectations for their achievements are met.

South End Junior School is committed to ensuring the welfare and safety of all our children in our school.

Gurdip Kaur
Headteacher
 

What's going on?

Return to School
Wednesday 24th April 2019 @8.40am


School calendar

February 2019
Monday 25th February - Re-open to pupils - 8.40am

Wednesday 27th February - SATs information session@ 5pm (for Y6 only)

March 2019
Thursday 7th March - World Book Day - Children to dress up
Thursday 14th March - Parents’ Evening
Thursday 14th March to Thursday 21st March - Book Fair in school
Friday 15th March - Red Nose Day - Wear red for a silver donation
Tuesday 26th March - Cross County competition
Thursday 28th March- School Disco
Thursday 28th March - Gym competition

April 2019
Wednesday 3rd April - Year 4 Production 2.00pm and 6pm
Friday 5th April - School Closed @ 3.00pm