Hello and welcome to South End Junior School in Rushden Northants

The learning journey ignites here…

We warmly welcome you to our school and hope our website gives you an insight into life at South End Junior.

As Headteacher of South End Junior, I am very proud of our school and the achievements of our children and staff.

We strive to inspire children and encourage them to see that everyone is on a learning journey. We have built a new curriculum that engages, interests and excites our learners, whilst giving every child the skills and understanding that will underpin their future choices in learning and in life. It is these children, within this environment, that cause our classrooms to be full of creative ideas and stimulating energies while ensuring our high expectations for their achievements are met.

South End Junior School is committed to ensuring the welfare and safety of all our children in our school.

Gurdip Kaur
Headteacher

What’s going on?

Year Group Learning Updates

The children have been busy making short films to show you their learning methods. Click here to view.

Term Dates

Back to School Wed 4 September
End of term 1Fri 25 Oct
Term 2Tues 5 Nov
End of term 2Fri 20 Dec
Term 3Mon 6 Jan
End of term 3Fri 14 Feb
Term 4Mon 24 Feb
End of term 4Fri 3 Apr
Term 5Tues 21 Apr
BANK HOLIDAY 8 MAY
End of term 5Fri 22 May
Term 6Mon 1 Jun
End of term 6Fri 17 July

School calendar

VIPs

Facebook

September- October 2019

Mon 2 Sep- Training Day 1 
Tues 3 Sep- Training Day 2
Wed 4 Sep- Return to school
Thur 12 Sep - Yr6 Swimming Lessons
Thur 19 Sep - Yr6 Swimming Lessons
Thur 26 Sep - Yr6 Swimming Lessons

Fri 27 Sep- VIP Celebration
Tues 1 Oct- NMPAT Rock Band visit
Thur 3 Oct - Yr6 Swimming Lessons
Thur 10 Oct - Yr6 Swimming Lessons
Thur 17 Oct - Yr6 Swimming Lessons

Wed 23 Oct
-
Y3 Harvest Celebrations
Thur 24 Oct - Yr6 Swimming Lessons

Fri 25 Oct- VIP Celebration